Sharing & promoting
animal-related services, products, charities, courses, events, etc.
For more info go to the Facebook page: www.facebook.com/AnimalBusinessNetworkCapeTown

Puppy Classes in the Western Cape
For puppies under 6 months of age. For older dogs go to Trainers page.

Tip: Watch a class first, or ask detailed questions about what the classes involve. Puppy classes should include free socializing, reward-based training (using treats & toys) & lots of fun!

Trainer / Puppy School: Sponsor: Area: Times: Tel: Email/Website:
Karen Gray-Kilfoil
PUPPY PRE-SCHOOL
HILLS Sun Valley (nr Fish Hoek) Sun am 021 785 5811 kargray@telkomsa.net
www.animal-behaviour/org.za/karengray
 
Jan Meyer
SUN VALLEY DOG TRAINING
Sun Valley (nr Fish Hoek) Sat am 021 786 1165 jan@gooddog.co.za
www.gooddog.co.za
 

Taryn Blyth
KOMMETJIE CANINE COLLEGE

HILLS Kommetjie
(Kommetjie Primary School)
Sat am  021 780 1616  taryn@tarynblyth.co.za 
www.tarynblyth.co.za

Yvonne Zwiegelaar
DOG DYNAMICS
Constantia (SARDA) Sat am 072 7979533 info@dogdynamics.co.za 
Danielle & Adrienne Hackett
AVALON PUPPY SCHOOL
HILLS Kirstenhof (Avalon Vet) Sat am 021 715 6324
082 456 2425
daniellecapetownsa@yahoo.com
adriennehackett@hotmail.com
www.puppyschool.weebly.com
ST FRANCIS VET HILLS Bergvliet (St Francis Vet) weekdays  021 712 0357 
Julie Tobiansky
CAPE PROVINCE DOG CLUB

Pinelands (Blue School) Sat pm 021 531 7144
082 376 7367
 
info@capeprovincedogclub.co.za 
www.capeprovincedogclub.co.za

Karen Forsdick Bellville
Durbanville
Mon & Thurs eve 021 975 1580  karenforsdick@gmail.com
karen_v@vodamail.co.za
(underscore between n and v)

Sandy Colman City Bowl (De Waal Park) 021 465 1597  sandy@colmans.net
Candice de Villiers HILLS Tableview
Melkbosstrand
083 324 8423
021 553 4117 
candicedevilliers@cybersmart.co.za
pet-i-ket@cybercybersmart.co.za
Gill Painter
COMPANIONS FOR LIFE
Royal Canin Stellenbosch (Zimzala)
Joostenbergvlakte
Thurs am & pm
Sat am & pm
021 987 6062
072 464 0404  
 
gillpainter@mweb.co.za 
Rose Humphries Somerset West
Strand
Gordon's Bay
021 852 1793 
Claire Grobbelaar
CANINE CONCEPTS BEHAVIOUR & TRAINING
HILLS Gordon's Bay weekends; weekdays

021 856 5886
 
info@canineconcepts.co.za
www.canineconcepts.co.za

Leanne Krauss Wellington weekday eve 083 442 9664  leannes@lantic.net 
Nicky Lahana Parklands
Tableview
082 471 2061 lahana@joshgen.org.za
Sonia Patterson
GOOD HOPE GSD FEDERATION CLUB 
Bellville Sun am 083 797 2195  lucstride@mweb.co.za
www.lucstride.co.za
Ansie Minnaar
HOT DOG ANIMAL ACTORS
Hout Bay Sat pm 084 307 2822  essentially-ansie@houtbay.com
Thineke Momple
CANINE CONNECTION
HILLS Paarl
Wellington
Franshhoek
083 235 6847  K9Connection@mweb.co.za
Nicole Alers
ANIMAL ANTICS
Royal Canin Newlands (Blue Cross Vet) Sat pm
Tues pm
021 674 4090
074 189 2824 
animalantics@live.com
Shaamil Majiet
K9 TRAINING CENTRE & KENNELS
Epping
Sat pm 021 531 7366
082 783 1812 
k9tcnk@gmail.com
www.k9kennels.co.za
www.facebook.com/K9TrainingCentreandKennels
Juliet Bradley
PUPS AT PLAY CLASSES
HILLS Marina da Gama 021 788 2876
072 111 3080
friendsoflab@mweb.co.za
Judy Post
PENINSULA PUPPY SCHOOL
FALSE BAY PUPPY SCHOOL
Eukanuba Diep River
Muizenberg
Wed pm 082 732 5645 moore@arc.agric.za
Jacqui Bray
JACQUI WALKER GREEN PARLOUR
Hout Bay 072 589 2600 jacqui@jwg.com
www.jwg.com
Samantha Watson HILLS Bothasig 021 558 0995 reception@citivetbothasig.co.za
Wendy Wilson West Coast 083 336 1761
Chantal Enever
CANINE 911 
HILLS Helderberg 076 315 7364 enever.w@gmail.com
Lu Davie  HILLS Hout Bay 021 790 5946 doctors@hbvets.co.za
Adri Brandt  HILLS Panorama 021 930 6632 adri@panoramavet.co.za
www.panoramavetclinic.co.za
Kieron Piper
PENINSULA PUPPY SCHOOL
Eukanuba Diep River
Rondebosch
Wed pm 082 510 4107
Louise Veary Tokai 083 522 1891
Mari Yanagawa Tableview
Parklands
Melkbosstrand
021 557 0843
083 647 7383
mari4217@gmail.com
Yolande Ginsberg
CAPE CANINE CENTRE
Durbanville
Big Bay
Melkbosstrand
021 072 0002 yolande@cape-canine.com
Janet van Dyk Blouberg
Melkbosstrand
082 428 0523
Paddy Sexton Tokai 073 797 4521
Inge Emmerson
INGE'S PUP PRE-SCHOOL 
HILLSHelderbergSat am & pm & weekdays021 854 7526
076 220 4285
inge@pupschool.co.za
Karen Sinovich
Sea Point 083 449 5879KarenS@thinkingpets.com
Debbie Maltby
PUPPY ACADEMY
Hout BayTues am021 790 1580
082 881 1562
agilityacademy@telkomsa.net
www.agilityacademy.co.za
Megan Hagglund
BEAR NECESSITIES
PlumsteadSat pm082 303 0391gbear.puppy@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/BearNecessitiesPuppyTrainingSchool
Sone Benecke
SMOKIE-LICIOUS WOOF
Kraaifonteinprivate084 6226 109smokiebenecke@gmail.com                       

LAST UPDATED: 18 March 2014
If you are interested in appearing on this list, being removed from the list or if your details are incorrect or incomplete, please contact me on kargray@telkomsa.net 

For puppy classes in other regions in South Africa contact:
HILLS PUPPY SCHOOLS:  www.puppyschool.co.za
Animal Behaviour Consultants of SA:
www.animal-behaviour.org.za
South African Board of Companion Animal Practitioners:  www.sabcap.org.za
Tellington Touch: 
www.ttouchsa.co.za
THINKING PETS: www.thinkingpets.com